DIY/inexpensive gift ideas

I feel pretty lackluster/re and less than proactive today, so I’ve decided to compile a list of a few happy things. (I’ll write about why my brain is broken later and how I’m going to fix this…)

  1. 20 cheap but thoughtful gift ideas from Thought Catalog.  My personal favorite is the Advent Calendar, although you are welcome to give me “encouragement” anytime.
  2. 53 Inexpensive Christmas Gifts. These are “inexpensive,” rather than DIY, but still reasonably good and helpful for brainstorming.
  3. This is probably the most useful search result that came out of googling “DIY Christmas gifts for people who aren’t crafty”
  4. And, finally, my favorite, food gifts! I want that nutella.

And whatever you do, never, ever try to replicate anything that Martha Stewart made, if you’re anything like me. Otherwise, go for it. If all else fails, you can draw upon the genius idea I mass produced for my relatives in 1996 or thereabouts, whereby I cut open and covered cereal boxes to be used as magazine stands, *winky face*.

martha

Martha laughing as you try to craft handmade slippers

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

